The Magic Lives On


“Creating this tribute was easily one of the most simultaneously rewarding and draining things I’ve ever done. Most of the time, it absolutely killed me to not be able to include specific bits and moments in it. Of course, one also has to consider the ridiculousness of trying to cram over 16 hours of footage into 15, coherent minutes,” says creator TheManBatman

I can’t help but shed a tear after watching this Harry Potter Tribute on Youtube about a month ago (I just remembered sharing this now, sorry). Anyhow, this is arguably the best fan-made video I have ever seen that is why I can’t help but get emotional and be in awe at the same time. The 10 years of the entire Harry Potter franchise WAS my childhood and it made me believe in magic, bravery and everlasting friendship. Cheers to all the Muggles who adored and loved the boy who lived.

I echo Alan Rickman’s words: “When I am 80 years old and sitting in my rocking chair I’ll be reading Harry Potter and my family will say to me ‘After all this time?’ and I will say ‘Always’.”

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Magic Lives On

  1. theepicjar says:

    Cheers to Draco, who probably grew up with the early onsets of male pattern baldness.

Leave a comment